hostname= wps01dev.waterfront.com

Web Content Viewer (JSR 286)

Actions
Loading...

management

Our senior management team provides strategic direction to the corporation and works together to bring our vision to life. The team also provides advice and recommendations to our Board of Directors.

 

interim president and chief executive officer

Michael Nobrega

Michael Nobrega has been Chair of the Board of Directors of Ontario Centres of Excellence (OCE) since 2012, previously serving as a member since 2007. He is former President and CEO of the Ontario Municipal Employees Retirement System (OMERS), one of Canada’s largest pension plans with more than $95 billion in assets. In mid-2014, Mr. Nobrega was appointed to chair of the Expert Panel on the restructuring and refinancing of the 750,000 square feet of the MaRS West Tower in the MaRS Discovery District in Toronto. He was also appointed by the provincial government as chair of the Expert Panel on the refurbishment of the 1.2 Million square feet MacDonald block in downtown Toronto. A veteran financial and investment executive with more than 30 years’ experience, he previously served as President and CEO of OMERS’ wholly owned subsidiary, Borealis Infrastructure Management Inc., an investment entity that originated and structured infrastructure investments for the OMERS pension fund. Prior to Borealis, Mr. Nobrega was a tax partner at Arthur Andersen, a major international accounting firm. Mr. Nobrega holds an Honours BA from the University of Toronto. He also holds a chartered accountancy designation from the Institute of Chartered Accountants of Ontario and the Canadian Institute of Chartered Accountants. In 2009 Mr. Nobrega was named a Fellow of the Institute by the Institute of Chartered Accountants of Ontario. 
 


executive team

 

David Kusturin
Chief Project Officer

dkusturin@waterfrontoronto.ca

Lisa Taylor
Chief Financial Officer

ltaylor@waterfrontoronto.ca

Marisa Piattelli
Chief Strategy Officer

mpiattelli@waterfrontoronto.ca

Meg Davis
Chief Development Officer

mdavis@waterfrontoronto.ca

Christopher Glaisek
Chief Planning and Design Officer

cglaisek@waterfrontoronto.ca

Ian Beverley
General Counsel
IBeverley@waterfrontoronto.ca                           

Kristina Verner
Vice President, Innovation, Sustainability and Prosperity
kverner@waterfrontoronto.ca

Leslie Gash
Senior Vice President, Development
lgash@waterfrontoronto.ca

Julius Gombos
Vice President, Project Delivery
JGombos@waterfrontoronto.ca

Cameron MacKay
Vice President, Strategic Communications and Engagement
cmackay@waterfrontoronto.ca


Pina Mallozzi
Vice President, Design
pmallozzi@waterfrontoronto.ca

 

 
 

learn more

Capital Peer Review Panel

board of directors

closed meeting investigations

design review panel members

design teams

digital strategy advisory panel members

government partners

who we are

Contenido complementario